Our Mission

From our founding in October 1974 to our 40th season in 2014, Crossmen have enriched and shaped the lives of young musicians and performers through music education and the performing arts.

Family, honesty, perseverance, dedication, independence, interdependence and excellence are taught and practiced by each and every member at Crossmen. We are committed to teaching our members the life skills they need to succeed.

CROSSMEN

Crossmen Productions, Inc. is a 501 (c)(3) musical organization assisting young
people in becoming outstanding individuals through the performing arts.

In October of 1974, the 507 Hornets and Keystone Regiment merged in the outskirts of Pennsylvania to form what is now Crossmen. Since then, Crossmen have grown to become a perennial Drum Corps International (DCI) World Champion Finalist, reaching DCI Finals 23 times in the corps’ nearly 40-year history. The 2015 DCI Season is the Crossmen's 41st National Tour. Based in San Antonio, Texas, Crossmen are the only DCI World Class Drum Corps within the Lone Star State. From our humble beginnings in West Chester, Pennsylvania, Crossmen have served thousands of students throughout its 40 year history, providing not only music education, but life-lessons to carry with them as they leave the world of drum corps for a future in life. In the fall of 2006, Crossmen moved operations to San Antonio from our former home in Allentown, Pennsylvania.




Administration



Fred Morrison

Executive/Corps Director
Fred.morrison@crossmen.org

Joel Moody
Assistant Corps Director
Joel.moody@crossmen.org

Maureen Morrison
Director of Corps Operations
Maureen@crossmen.org

Rico Gomez
Asst. Dir. of Corps Operations/Tour Dir.
Rico@crossmen.org

Chelsea Stemet
Asst. Dir of Corps Operations/Volunteer Coord.
Chelsea.Stemet@crossmen.org




Marketing & Design

Michele Williams
Graphic Design and Marketing

2015 Programming



Ed Devlin
Program Coordinator

Andrew Markworth
Music Ensemble Arranger

Jaime Alvarez-Calderon
Music Coordinator


Mike Hardiek
Visual Designer

Tyler Edrington
Color Guard Designer

Al Chez
Program Consultant 


Rick Subel
Program Consultant 



2015 Brass Staff

Anthony Cruddas
Brass Caption Head
Brass@Crossmen.org

2015 Percussion Staff

Andrew Markworth
Percussion Caption Supervisor 

Josh Brickey
Assistant Percussion Caption Supervisor/Battery Coordinator

Nathan Ratliff
Front Ensemble Coordinator


2015 Color Guard Staff

Tyler Edrington
Color Guard Caption Head
Colorguard@Crossmen.org


2015 Visual Staff

Brad Slusarczyk 
Visual Caption Head
Visual@Crossmen.org


©2014 Crossmen Productions, Inc. PO BOX 591940 San Antonio, TX 78259